top of page

The seven current Districts are labeled according to their geographic location and include an International District. Each District contains an elected corps of officers and has appointed advisors, known as a Governor for Kappa Kappa Psi or a District Counselor for Tau Beta Sigma.

Districts allow local chapters in a region to develop a closer relationship fostered through various District functions and an annual convention. Hosted by chapters within the District, these conventions allow chapters to generate programs and policies. Often, the ideas that are shared at District Conventions are then discussed on a national level.


In 1987, the Districts were realigned from the original ten numbered areas to seven. This was done in order to better facilitate District meetings and eliminate Districts having only one or two active Chapters.

bottom of page